What's Included

Structural Components

Exterior / Interior

Roofing Components

Plumbing & Electrical Systems

Heating & Cooling Systems

Insulation and Ventilation

Garages, Carports & Sheds

Inspections include walking the roof if permittable and inspecting crawlspaces to every corner.

 

Detailed written reports with dozens of pictures.

 

Follow-up call to discuss your inspection report.

 

Easy generation of a repair request list feature with final report.

 

Optional Services: Termite Inspection                                 Radon Testing

A thorough visual inspection of the property and site including:

Structural Components: Foundation, Crawlspaces

Roof Structure and Attic

Insulation and Ventilation

Systems: Plumbing, Electrical and HVAC

Interior: Ceilings, Walls, Floors, Doors, Windows

Exterior: Wall Cladding, Flashing, Trim, Vegetation, Walkways, Parking Lots

COMMERCIAL INSPECTIONS

Protect Every Investment You Make

 Retail Buildings

 

Small Office

 

 Churches

 

 Multi-dwelling Units

 

 Managed Communities

BUILDING OR BUYING A NEW HOME?

Protect Your Investment Every Step of the Way

Inspections are critical at three separate points for a new home; during construction, just prior to purchase and before the expiration of the builder’s warranty.

 

First Call can inspect your new home at every milestone. Make sure your builder knows your getting inspections. Inspections may result in more attention to detail while your home is being built.

 

A professional, independent evaluation is also useful to validate any issues or concerns you want to bring to your builder.

AN EASY CHOICE

ASHI  Member & Certified Inspector

NC Licensed General Contractor since 2006

NC Licensed Home Inspectors Association

Weekend Appointments & Online Scheduling

Convenient Property Access with Triangle MLS

J.W., Chapel Hill NC, September 2019

John is very professional and detailed. Warren and I are both Realtors and have used him for years. Very Dependable! His reports are very easy to understand and has an option to make the repair request on line which is great and makes my job easier. Thank you.

M.H., January 2019

John did a very thorough and professional job. We have used his services a number of times and been very satisfied each time. Would give him highest recommendation.

C.S., Chapel Hill NC, July 2018

Very thorough, very honest, very knowledgeable. Not a clock puncher; stays until the job is done. Does not take shortcuts.

J.F., February 2018

Very detailed, knowledgeable, and a very nice guy. We enjoyed working with John!

George and Jeanette Boursalian, November 2017

John, We want to express our sincere appreciation for your professional and much needed evaluation of the hundreds of components, exterior and interior, of our house throughout the process of building. Your reporting has been very clear, comprehensive, all details with descriptions and pictures. It was our best gift when our friends recommended your name to us. We, will not hesitate a second recommending you and your company to all who approach us for obtaining the name and address of the very best inspection company.

L.R., Chapel Hill NC, September 2017

Easy to work with. Very pleasant. Thorough and responsive.

J.W., Chapel Hill NC, May 2017

John is extremely detailed and thorough. His turn around time for the report is great. I have always found him to be polite and professional. I would Highly recommend John.

V.C., December 2016

You are absolutely awesomeriffick! Thank you

B.L., July 2016

John is very thorough and accommodating. He explains the workings of the house to the buyer to create a better understanding of how the house functions.

C.H., June 2016

John moved his schedule around to do a quick inspection for me - I have worked with him on two homes and give him the highest rating. I would recommend him to anyone.

P.C., Hillsborough NC, January 2016

John was everything we could ask for as an inspector. He was on-time for our appointment, endured both of our loud children and dog, and completed a robust inspection with valuable findings. He turned the report around overnight and compiled a builder's repair request for us to submit to our home construction company. We recommended him to our neighbor and she hired him immediately! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.

W.H., Jackson GA, November 2015

John, It was great doing business with you and your company as you are one of the most professional home inspectors that I have had the pleasure to do business with. \Do you accept payment by credit card?

S.L., Raleigh NC, June 2015

John, has consistently exhibited excellent customer service throughout the past 7 years that I have utilized his services. Highly recommended!!!

J.W., Chapel Hill NC, September 2019

John is very professional and detailed. Warren and I are both Realtors and have used him for years. Very Dependable! His reports are very easy to understand and has an option to make the repair request on line which is great and makes my job easier. Thank you.

B.G., September 2014

John - Thank you for the excellent inspection. I appreciate how you did not take short cuts and made the extra effort to inspect items that may have not been required. The inspection was very valuable for me both pre and post closing! Bill

Diane Loughrey-, T.L., August 2014

John, Tom & I want to thank you for your very detailed and specific home inspection! We especially appreciate your written direction in remedying each deficiency. We are happy to recommend you!

B.L., August 2014

Job well done and very thorough

J.C., July 2014

The inspection was expertly done and I would highly recommend John for any home inspection or advice.

G.B., St Thomas Vir, June 2014

Very positive comments from both the builder and real estate agent. Builder stated that he would be recommending services to other clients.

K.P., May 2014

John is wonderful! We couldn't have wished for a better home inspection experience. He was so friendly and patient with all of our questions and concerns, and his inspection of the house and report was very thorough and easy to understand. Thank You John!

 J.C., May 2014

John was friendly and took extra time with us to explain the inspection procedure and his findings.

A.F., Chapel Hill NC, February 2014

Very knowledgeable,very professional, very thorough. Went through everything in the house, and gave tons of information. Also answered all questions we had. Would absolutely use again, and will absolutely refer to anyone I know looking for an inspection.

- L.B., June 2013

John was great! He was very personable, knowledgeable, and informative. The final report was completed timely and was professional and thorough. I would highly recommend him.
 

J.A., April 2013

John was very courtesy and to the point as he inspected our new home. I highly recommend him to anyone that is in the market for a home.

L.H., April 2013

Professional, thorough and timely. Larry J. Hawkins, DSc., PMP

- J.W., Chapel Hill NC, September 2019

John is very professional and detailed. Warren and I are both Realtors and have used him for years. Very Dependable! His reports are very easy to understand and has an option to make the repair request on line which is great and makes my job easier. Thank you.
 

N.M., Durham NC, March 2016

John is the best! Very helpful, friendly and pays great attention to details. I would definitely call him again.
 

 Z.A., February 2013

Dear John, Thank you very much for coming to do the thorough inspection and writing such a detail report! I appreciate your time and effort. It has been a pleasure to do a business with you! Thank you, Zumrad and Beck

C.F., Durham NC, December 2012

John has excellent interpersonal skills. He does a great job of explaining findings to the buyers and being upfront and honest when answering hteir questions. No sales pitch or scare tactics are used.

W.W., Raleigh NC, September 2012

Inspection was well done, and educational (lots of great tips and hints). John found things I never would have noticed (some of which, had I noticed, I wouldn't have thought could be a problem in the future). Money well spent.

J.P., August 2012

enjoyed working with you John, you did a great job

T.P., August 2012

John is extremely thorough, professional, and friendly. He is more than willing to explain everything that is wrong during the inspection, and how to fix it. We've already used him twice as buyers, and would use him again without question.

E.D., April 2012

100% satisfied with the inspection! Attention to detail was fantastic and he recommended what to fix before moving in and what to request the seller to fix. I would highly recommend him for anyone buying a house!

S.L., Raleigh NC, March 2012

Very professional and friendly. Reports are submitted in a timely manner.

T.E., Chapel Hill NC, November 2011

John does a fantastic job. He's professional, thorough, and takes his responsibility to the homeowner very seriously. I've recommended him to countless clients over the years and even had him do my own home inspection. Travis Everette Broker Realtor

I.M., July 2011

John was extremely professional and honest. He spent a great deal of time examining exterior, interior and every aspect of the home. His report was complete and easy to understand. I would highly recommend him for your inspection needs

R.C., October 2014

John! Your inspection services surpassed any expectations we had. We are so glad we were referred to you. In turn, we have already referred two other couples to you. Thank you so much.

C.W., March 2011

I walked with John and was pleased with the manner he conducted his inspection. We cover the exterior, interior and crawl space. His report was complete and eay to understand. I will have john return every two years for another inspection. Thanks!

L.S., March 2011

John did a good  and thorough inspection.

V.B., December 2010

I appreciated comments and recommendations made regarding the upkeep as well as suggestions to enhance the house. My questions were answered completely and without reservation.

J.S., October 2010

I would highly recommend John to anyone who needs a Home Inspection. His professionalism and honesty stood out as a big factor. I found him through a referral and I have to say I was impressed from the start. He was on time and thorough during the whole inspection process. I felt like a ton had been lifted off my chest after he finished. He paid attention to detail. He is #1 in my book. Thanks!!!

G.Z., October 2010

You can see how John actually likes his job and gets excited to find out everything about the house. John is clearly a good professional, and I would strongly recommend him.

D.P., October 2010

Very personable during a stressful moment for home shoppers, thank you

L.B., September 2010

Thank you for doing such a thorough job, for providing the homeowner recommendations throughout the report, and for providing the Year 'Round Homeowner checklist. Linda

K.G., August 2010

Very Professional and friendly, not intimidating at all. Answered all questions fully and thoroughly.

M.R., August 2010

John was great to work with. Not only was he thorough, he took the time to answer all questions we had while on site. He also encouraged us to actively participate in the inspection so that we "got to know our home"

S.B., July 2010

John, for anyone who is needing a home inspection I will highly recommend you every time. If these comments get posted on the web I would like to let people know that for the inspections that you have completed for my clients you have been on time, thorough, professional and great with people- my clients are always pleased and feel that the service they receive is more than worth the money they pay. Thanks John, Steve Baker Keller Williams Realty

P.S., July 2010

John did a fantastic job and was great to work with, I can see why my agent likes to work with him. -Peter

J.F., June 2010

John was extremely professional and was meticulous in his inspection of my home. He spent a great deal of time examining every aspect of the home and uncovered issues that I, who has owed a home for over 20 years, would never have discovered. The cost of the inspection was more then made up with repairs completed by the seller that John discovered. I would highly recommend him for your inspection needs.

J.R., June 2010

John was very thorough, courteous, and informative. I highly recommend him

L.H., June 2010

John was very informative, courteous and professional.

J.K., June 2010

Was very thorough and took the time to explain findings.

D.S., June 2010

Thanks John. Very professional. You can set an example for all the inspectors. The home owner was impressed. As you know I believe HomeGauge is heads above in reporting and combine that with ASHI, outstanding! You can be one of leading inspectors and have an inspection company that can support you in all of times. Ken

T.B., May 2010

John was very thorough. He explained any defects that he found and possible fixes.

B.L., April 2010

Easily the most thorough and informative inspection and report ever received. Highly recommend John and First Call Inspections!

B.B., December 2009

John does a great job of educating my clients during the inspection, while delivering a very clear report in short time. John is always available to follow up questions I have regarding an inspection he has done or any question I may come across showing property. John is reliable, thorough, and an inspector I can confidently tell my clients will get the job done at a fair cost.

S.S., August 2009

Thank you!

S.F., August 2009

John is the best, most thorough, most knowledgeable inspector I have ever met. And I've worked with a few.

M.H., July 2009

Great Job John! Thanks for your hard work!

I.A., August 2009

From scheduling my inspection through final recommendations, working with John was a great experience. As a first time home-buyer, I appreciated John's attention to detail and helpful hints as we worked through the house. Also, our seller and his dog were home throughout the inspection and John was patient as they both looked over his shoulder throughout the process. I recommend John wholeheartedly.

To schedule an inspection by phone or ask questions about services call 919-923-7042.

Serving Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Durham, Raleigh, Pittsboro, Hillsborough, Mebane, Morrisville, Apex, Cary and all of Orange, Durham, Chatham, Wake, and Alamance Counties since 2006.

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook - Grey Circle